The 2015 Military Bowl® presented by Northrop Grumman marks the second in a six-year cycle featuring a matchup between the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) and the American Athletic Conference. In the 2014 edition, Virginia Tech defeated Cincinnati 33-17 in front of a sellout crowd.


ACC blue logo with teams wide



The Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) has partnered with the Military Bowl presented by Northrop Grumman since the game’s inception in 2008. The ACC has made four appearances in Bowl history: 2008 (Wake Forest), 2010 and 2013 (Maryland), and 2014 (Virginia Tech).

Atlantic Division: Boston College, Clemson, Florida State, Louisville, NC State, Syracuse, Wake Forest
Coastal Division: Duke, Georgia Tech, Miami, North Carolina, Pitt, Virginia, Virginia Tech

Current Standings

The Pitt panthers will represent the ACC in the 2015 Military Bowl.


American logo with teams wide



While the American Athletic Conference is officially partnering with the Military Bowl for the second time in 2015, four of its current member schools have participated in past Military Bowls: 2008 (Navy), 2009 (Temple), 2010 (East Carolina) and 2014 (Cincinnati).

East Division: UCF, Cincinnati, UConn, East Carolina, USF, Temple
West Division: Houston, Memphis, Navy, SMU, Tulane, Tulsa

Current Standings

The Navy Midshipmen will represent the American in the 2015 Military Bowl.