The 2017 Military Bowl presented by Northrop Grumman marks the fourth in a six-year cycle featuring a matchup between the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) and the American Athletic Conference (AAC). In the 2016 edition, the Wake Forest Demon Deacons defeated the nationally ranked and AAC champion Temple Owls 34-26.


ACC blue logo with teams wide



The Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) has partnered with the Military Bowl presented by Northrop Grumman since the game’s inception in 2008. The ACC has made five appearances in Bowl history: 2008 (Wake Forest), 2010 (Maryland), 2013 (Maryland), 2014 (Virginia Tech), 2015 (Pitt) and 2016 (Wake)

Atlantic Division: Boston College, Clemson, Florida State, Louisville, NC State, Syracuse, Wake Forest
Coastal Division: Duke, Georgia Tech, Miami, North Carolina, Pitt, Virginia, Virginia Tech
Notre Dame

Current Standings


American logo with teams wide



While the American Athletic Conference is officially partnering with the Military Bowl for the third time in 2016, its current member schools have participated in five past Military Bowls: 2008 (Navy – Independent), 2009 (Temple – MAC), 2010 (East Carolina – Conference USA), 2014 (Cincinnati), 2015 (Navy) and 2016 (Temple)

East Division: UCF, Cincinnati, UConn, East Carolina, USF, Temple
West Division: Houston, Memphis, Navy, SMU, Tulane, Tulsa

Current Standings