2015-16 College Football Bowl Schedule Unveiled

The 2015-16 college football postseason will begin with five bowl games on Sat., Dec. 19 and will include a record-setting number of matchups involving schools from all 10 Football Bowl Subdivision conferences.

In all, forty-one postseason games will be played, with 40 of those contests coming in a 2-week window between Dec. 19 and Jan. 2, 2016. New additions to the schedule this season are the Arizona Bowl (Tucson, Ariz.) and the AutoNation Cure Bowl (Orlando, Fla.)

The second College Football Playoff National Championship Game will wrap up the collegiate schedule on Mon., Jan. 11, 2016, at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Ariz.

“This is the most comprehensive schedule – ever,” said Wright Waters, Football Bowl Association Executive Director. “At one end of the spectrum is the opportunity to crown a national champion through the bowl system. At every level, student-athletes, fans, teams and universities will all have the opportunity to compete in the postseason.”

The ESPN family of networks – including ESPN, ESPN2 and ABC – will offer live television coverage of 39 games, including the national semifinals on Dec. 31 and the national championship game. CBS Sports Network will televise the inaugural AutoNation Cure Bowl on Dec. 19 and CBS Sports will continue its long association with the Hyundai Sun Bowl on Dec. 26.

FBA schedule